Masterful monotypes

Beautiful ram - an illustration from What is the Truth?

I was excited to come across the work of R J Lloyd, a ceramicist who illustrated a number of Ted Hughes books with some fantastic trace monotypes – a technique I love and have recently been passing onto my students. I love the sense of control and design R J Lloyd  achieved in these images and would love to know more about him and his work.

Brilliant moonlit hare from What is the TruthBeautiful ram - an illustration from What is the Truth?

About flyingcreature

I'm a Cumbrian born painter and printmaker based in Scotland. My work is inspired by British nature. I studied on the Foundation Course at Leith School of Art in 2003 before going on to take the MA Fine Art degree at Edinburgh College of Art and Edinburgh University graduating in 2008. I now make my work from my studio in Coburg House and teach drawing, painting and printmaking at Leith School of Art and around Scotland.
This entry was posted in Artists, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

